04
Mar
08

Journal Entry for 3/4

Look at today’s photographer of the day. What visual style does he have that makes his photographs unique?

 In other words, if David Laspina were your famous photographer, what visual style of his would you copy?

2 Responses to “Journal Entry for 3/4”


  1. March 5, 2008 at 3:35 am

    Well, here’s an interesting result of the internet’s interactivity. I periodically google myself for kicks, and I found your feature of my badnews images. I’m glad you enjoyed them. I guess you’re working with a class here? I think that’s a great way of keeping people updated and teaching the importance of new media communication (I seem to get all my news from blogs these days.)

    I wanted to drop in and leave a comment explaining my series a bit more. I think you’ve got the gist of it, but there are actually many more than one image on each wall, there’s over 130 prints currently in the installation. It’s hard to give the impact of an installed piece on the internet with images and words, but it’s a challenge that artists have had to deal with. Currently we may have more options than ever, though, as I’m working on bringing it more directly to the internet, maybe using flash programming to simulate a walk through.

    Good luck with your class!
    All my best,
    Ian


Leave a Reply

Time Machine

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tracks

HHS Photography

IMG_1138





More Photos

09-10 Syllabus

FINAL PORTFOLIO INFO

Archives

RSS Abduzeedo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

