20
Feb
09

Journal Entry for 2/20

I am out sick again today, this time with some sort of stomach bug.

1. What was your favorite image that I featured this week? Post this and your reason for it AS A COMMENT on the bottom of this page.

2. How did you or will you use shutter speed to capture your subject in the natural world?

3. What trick of shutter speed did you use or will you use?

Put all journals in one folder and title it first name last name journals week four. Have all of your journals in this folder

8 Responses to “Journal Entry for 2/20”


  1. 1 Jamelyn Rothans
    February 25, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    My favorite picture was by Andreas Overland. And I really liked that picture that was of the road. It looks kind of lonely, and like the road goes on forever. The clouds also make the picture look scary. I like the eerie feeling of it.

  2. 2 Carly Ford
    February 25, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    The image that I liked the most over the week was the one by Andreas Overland with the ocean and the dock. The reason why I feel I liked it so much was just because of how viberant the colors were and the overall feeling of the picture was happy to me.

  3. February 20, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    My favorite image was the one from Andreas Overland with the picture of the beach and the dark clouds. I thought it was really cool how it was half the picture looked nice and peaceful and the other half look scary and dark.

  4. February 20, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    My favorite image is of the long road in black and white taken by Andreas Overland. Theres something very captivating to it, I keep going back just to look at it.

  5. February 20, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    my favorite was the 3rd Andreas overleand photo of the deck.

  6. 6 Olga Simakova
    February 20, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    my favorite image was the 2nd one from Andreas Overland because the colors of the image shows the feeling of the weather and i like how it’s very blurry on the outside and it’s like it’s focused on the girl walking with the umbrella. It looks a sketch that someone drew or painted.

  7. 7 tamitha stiers
    February 20, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    My favorite image was the first one by Andreas Overland. Its so mysterious and I like that about it. It shows the sun peeping through the trees and almost reaching the water and it looks really neat.

  8. 8 Kristin Guest
    February 20, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    I really like Andreas Overland’s photos especially the foggy trees picture. What I think draws me to it is the fog, lighting and focus. It doesn’t really look real, like it’s a scale model or something because the trees and grass look fake. The fog makes it look mysterious and the focus on the trees is awesome. I love the morning glow in the background.


Leave a Reply

Time Machine

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Tracks

HHS Photography

09-10 Syllabus

FINAL PORTFOLIO INFO

Archives

RSS Digital Photography School

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Abduzeedo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

