26
Feb
09

Photographer of the Day: Mitchell Feinburg

mitchell_feinberg_4

mitchell_feinberg_31


picture-14

picture-13

picture-7

22 Responses to “Photographer of the Day: Mitchell Feinburg”


  1. 1 Estelle Dusablon
    April 7, 2009 at 11:46 am

    favorite image by Mitchell Feinburg is the one of the what looks like a plaster mould. bacause I know how it was made.

  2. 2 Donovan Marion
    March 10, 2009 at 11:20 am

    My favorite photo was the oil photo. Because it really looks like a painting, I would of never guessed that it was created by oil.

  3. March 3, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    My favorite image by Mitchell Feinburg is the one of the Louis Vuitton bag imprinted in the plaster looking substance. I think it was an absolute genius idea for an ad in some magazine.

  4. 4 Jamelyn Rothans
    March 2, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    I think my favorite photo was the one of the spaghetti. I really like it because of the texture and the bright color. And the photo is also unique, not many people think to take pictures of spaghetti.

  5. February 27, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    My favorite image of Mitchelle Feinburg’s that you posted is the third one down. Like I stated before, I really like the distinct silhouettes of all the randomly assorted lines.

  6. 6 hollie cayton
    February 27, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    I love the 4th one down. It’s so interesting, i couldn’t stop looking at that photo. There’s just something about it that makes it so connected. Even though the backgrounds on both photos are completely oppposite.

  7. 7 Anna Rik
    February 27, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    My favorite picture would have to be the one with the pasta. I like how it’s straight at the bottom, and then when you get to the top it gets all curly. It looks kind of like hair.

  8. 8 Kurtis jordan
    February 27, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    My favorite picture is the bright red one. It looks like flames but the contrast for the darkness in flames is awesome. it looks so powerful, like a forest fire.

  9. February 27, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    I really like the ones with the frosting and the flour. they are really interesting and i like how brightly the white stands out.

  10. February 27, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    I really like the second picture because when I first looked at it I had no idea it was flour. Even though I knew that he is a food photographer. How he made the flour shape so perfectly. And the use of the purse to shape is really interesting.


Leave a Reply

Time Machine

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Tracks

HHS Photography

09-10 Syllabus

FINAL PORTFOLIO INFO

Archives

RSS Digital Photography School

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Photo Jojo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Abduzeedo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

