07
May
09

Photographer of the Day: Joy Goldkind

goldkind_j-07

9 Responses to “Photographer of the Day: Joy Goldkind”


  1. May 8, 2009 at 11:25 am

    My favorite photo by Joy Goodkind is the one that has the orange machinery. I think it really added something extra that the other pictures were lacking. And the boxes really caught my attention as well.

  2. 2 hollie cayton
    May 7, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    I’m going to have to say that my favorite image would have to be the one of all the cans in the packages, the mirrored image, or the one on top. I like this photo because the color of the cans really stick out, usually recycled stuff or say garbage wouldn’t make to good of a picture, or not one that looks like this. And I like the fact that it’s reflected, that makes it look different and more interesting.

  3. 3 tiffany yanoupeth
    May 7, 2009 at 11:40 am

    My favorite image from Joy Goldkind would have to be the first one because that is the one that caught my eye the most. I like how it kind of creates an illusional effect with the way she made it 3-D.

  4. 4 Kristin Guest
    May 7, 2009 at 11:17 am

    I like the packaged recycling stacks picture. It’s my favorite because it’s symmetrical if you fold it in half. It looks cool because it almost looks like a photo illusion. Overall it’s just visually pleasing.

  5. 5 Olga Simakova
    May 7, 2009 at 11:13 am

    My favorite image from Joy Goodkind is the 5th one because I love the technique that she used and I actually like the colors in her image.

  6. May 7, 2009 at 11:11 am

    My favorite picture is the one with the pliers in the middle of the pic. It’s pretty cool because of how it looks distorted.

  7. 7 Tyler Bradley
    May 7, 2009 at 11:11 am

    I like the second photo because of how she mirrored the photo, it cool because its kind of hard to notice if you don’t look close.

  8. May 7, 2009 at 11:07 am

    My favorite image would have to be the last one. I like how it is some sort of factory. I think it reminds me of the warehouse at my work in the back.


Leave a Reply

Time Machine

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tracks

HHS Photography

09-10 Syllabus

FINAL PORTFOLIO INFO

Archives

RSS Digital Photography School

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Photo Jojo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Abduzeedo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

