08
May
09

photographer of the day: 5/8: Angela Bacon-Kidwell

Baconkidwell_A-05

11 Responses to “photographer of the day: 5/8: Angela Bacon-Kidwell”


  1. 1 Kristin Guest
    May 11, 2009 at 11:10 am

    I liked the child with the empty bird caged. It seems he let all the birds go. The symmetry and angle is amazing. I really like how the kid is close up.

  2. May 11, 2009 at 10:49 am

    I really liked the example picture by Angela Bacon-Kidwell. It reminds me of a fairy tail like Peter Pan.

  3. 3 kurtis jordan
    May 8, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    The picture you put as default, is the best. I love it, i like how the clouds look over the road, its majestic.

  4. 4 hollie cayton
    May 8, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    Since I talked about the other favorite photo in my journal, my other favorite is the one of the kid standing on the side of the road with a pillow. That just makes me think of either being home, when you’re somewhere else. Or thinking of your bed, like when you were a little kid like the boy above, you would always want to be comfortable, and you would always take naps. It’s just nice to a have pillow every once in a while. I also like the shape of the photo, it’s a long photo, and how the kid is farther to the side and you can see the wide open range to the other side.

  5. 6 tiffnay yanoupeth
    May 8, 2009 at 11:50 am

    My favorite photo from her would have to be the one with the baby and the cage. I like the angle it was taken from and I like how the baby looks so much bigger than the bird in the sky, kind of like it’s a giant.

  6. May 8, 2009 at 11:48 am

    These are some really creative photographs. I really like them a lot actually. When you had that one sampled on the big screen I was kind of skeptical about what the other ones would look like. They surprised me to be honest though. My favorite: there is a kid leaning backwards out of something and the adult is paralleling his actions. Plus there’s bubbles…and a net…so its sort of imaginative.

  7. 8 Olga Simakova
    May 8, 2009 at 11:45 am

    My favorite image from Angela Bacon Kidwell is the third one because I thought that it was really cool that the photographer posted a kid trying to catch some birds for his cage or he’s letting them go. I thought it was cute. Like in some of the photos he has like everyone hiding somewhere and this doesn’t seem like he’s hiding.

  8. May 8, 2009 at 11:29 am

    I like the displayed image, I think the curtain is cool and how the road is just going on forever.

  9. May 8, 2009 at 11:10 am

    My favorite photographer from this week would have to be angela Bacon-Kidwell. I like this person because i think their black and white photos look unique and awesome. My favorite image would also have to be the blown up one from this person. I think it is awesome that you can see like the sun behind the clouds in the photo.


Leave a Reply

Time Machine

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tracks

HHS Photography

09-10 Syllabus

FINAL PORTFOLIO INFO

Archives

RSS Digital Photography School

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Photo Jojo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Abduzeedo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

