12
May
09

Photographer of the Day: Eric Curry

7

18 Responses to “Photographer of the Day: Eric Curry”


  1. 1 steve V
    July 24, 2009 at 11:31 am

    Eric you are my photographer of the day too, Americana filtered thru madAve, then turtle waxed to a hard shiny 1960s LIFE gloss

  2. 2 Shay Chadek
    June 2, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    You know to be quite frank, i dont like any of his photos. He’s photo style just sin’t my sort of thing. I can’t even describe, im a simple photographer and his pictures dont satisfy me.

  3. May 15, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Hi Everybody:

    Just curiously I was Googling my name ( I heard you could do that) and I found your page of “Photographer of the day”

    I guess that is me today.

    If you would like to see more, go to my web site, lots more images, videos, slide shows and a philosophy of how and why I make these unusual photos.

    I’m not quite sure what you guys are, a school or class of photography I think?

    Anyway good luck to you all and happy shooting.

    Eric Curry

  4. 4 anna rikk
    May 14, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    i actually like all of the photos because they are all colorful. the bright colors really stand out and everything looks shiny!

  5. 5 tiffany yanoupeth
    May 14, 2009 at 11:44 am

    I like all of the pictures from this photographer, but my utmost favorite picture would have to bet the one of the train. This is the one that attracted my attention the most out of all the other ones. I like this particular picture because I like the yellows and the fading between the two trains.

  6. May 13, 2009 at 9:11 am

    That Good Year blimp…is totally rockin. Those lights on the side caught my attention right away. His photos make me want to be his intern. Crazy awesome work. I definitely love the colors in every image. Who wouldn’t? Seriously. Hmmmm I also really like the composition of them as well, and how the ones with people in them seem rather candid. So it helps give it some extra pizzazz.

  7. 7 Brittany Noftsger
    May 12, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    1.My favorite photo would have to be the 8th one because it’s just really interesting. I can’t really explain it but I just really like it, each object has the perfect amount of focus and I don’t feel as if anything is in too much focus.

  8. 8 Kurtis
    May 12, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    My favorite picture is the one of the trailor. I think first of all, this vibrance is outstanding. but i like the picture even more because the trailor is in a dessert, i love the dessert. And this picture brings back memories of me constantly being in that area.


Leave a Reply

Time Machine

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tracks

HHS Photography

09-10 Syllabus

FINAL PORTFOLIO INFO

Archives

RSS Digital Photography School

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Photo Jojo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Abduzeedo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

