12
Oct
09

Photographer of the Day: Alcove

like_a_dream____by_Alcove

68 Responses to “Photographer of the Day: Alcove”


  1. 1 spencer hamilton
    October 13, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    i like the main big picture its so like spooky and cool

  2. October 13, 2009 at 11:12 am

    I love all these ones just how he makes it look so non-photoshopped …..

  3. 3 Alexus Brinkley
    October 13, 2009 at 7:53 am

    I like the one with the triangle looking building because it kinda reminds me of a harry potter movie. The prisoner of askaban. It looks like the prison that is in the middle of the ocean. Its cool.

  4. 4 niki beasley
    October 12, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    my favorite picture is the one where the buildings are almost bending over the side walk. i really like the contrast in this photo with color and how it may not have a lot of it but the coors are still very straight and sharp.

  5. 5 Amanda Dennis
    October 12, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    I really like the all of the pictures because they have different scenes and probably all different stories behind them. Makes you question them. makes them mysterious.(:

  6. 6 Sarah J
    October 12, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Sorry I was sick so I couldn’t go to class

    I like a quite a few of these photo’s. Some though I think are too dull to like, but others are really good. I like how one of them reminds me of the movie the hounted mansion. One of them I really like is the one called the_light_for_lost. The second one I like because I like how the tall skinny house with the lights on the inside is out in the middle of nowhere. It makes me wonder what type of person lives there. The title makes me think of wanderers who have lost their way or have ruined their lives. And the dark theme in all the pictures kindof makes a person think of death. So I guess in my mind if you put the two together… you get a home for those who think themselves unworth to live with friends and loved one’s and live because they can’t die. You get a house for people who put themseves in a solitarty wastelend just waiting for death to put them out of their misiery. But theat’s my interpritation most likely not what the photographer ment. For all I know the photographer ment that there’s always a place for those who lose their way, or something. But I guess you can’t expect everyone to interpret a photo the same way because we all live different lives and different objects of colors can take on different meanings for each person.

    Amazing how a picture is worth a thousand words. 😛

  7. October 12, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    My favorite picture was suspended_in_dusk_2_by_alcove because the house is like surrounded by trees. The ground around the house looks weird like mud or swamp water which is pretty cool.

  8. 8 Marissa
    October 12, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    I like all of them, because they remind me of the song by Pink called Sober. Especially the one the one with the giant clock in it.


Leave a Reply

Time Machine

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tracks

HHS Photography

09-10 Syllabus

FINAL PORTFOLIO INFO

Archives

RSS Digital Photography School

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Photo Jojo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Abduzeedo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

