01
Mar
10

photographer of the day: lori vrba


20 Responses to “photographer of the day: lori vrba”


  1. 1 Hayley Nowland
    March 3, 2010 at 11:23 am

    All the pictures are really unique. I like them!

  2. 2 Amanda Draper
    March 1, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    I like the one of the dress. I like it because of the lighting and shadows in it.

  3. 3 Zhanna Vuziy
    March 1, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    I think the photo of the statues is intriguing. With the use of DOF and light, the image is made to have more depth. This makes it more interesting because it portrays distance. Aside from that, I like the idea the photographer is making. The scarves tied around the mouth and eyes of the respective statues makes me think of the fact that statues can’t talk or see.

    After looking through the whole set, I realized that the black and white made me unconsciously imagine silence in every photo.

  4. 4 Alissa Fleming
    March 1, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    I really like this artist, she really has a way of making everthing look innocent yet have a deeper meaning.

  5. 5 Shelby Wade
    March 1, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    I like the one of the road with the trees and the girl walking.

  6. 6 Makayla Smith
    March 1, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    My favorite photo is the one of the road with the trees. I like the lighting and how the trees makes you follow all the way down the road.

  7. 7 Tyler Smith
    March 1, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    I like the photo of the person with the umbrella under the trees because with a quick it almost looks symmetric. I think symmetry is pretty hard to grasp when taking a photo, but this photographed seems to almost accomplish it.

  8. 8 Sarah Cusanelli
    March 1, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    I like the photo of the cave painting. At least I think that’s what it is. I like the faint images that are on it. Pretty cool…

  9. 9 brandon ortiz
    March 1, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    i like the butterfly one because the butterfly looks like its really big. and it looks good

  10. 10 Haylee S.
    March 1, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    I love how the pictures are black and white, very good


Leave a Reply

Time Machine

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Tracks

HHS Photography

09-10 Syllabus

FINAL PORTFOLIO INFO

Archives

RSS Digital Photography School

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Photo Jojo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Abduzeedo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

