05
May
09

Photographer of the day: 5/5: Reiner Riedler

fakehol_reinerriedler_photo_g_1

In his photo series Fake Holiday, photographer Reiner Riedler explores the faux world of theme parks, focusing on the artificiality of the place, how close to the real thing it gets, while the people involved play along with the charade. It’s also a pretty keen exploration of unusual spaces, communal places, like the mall, or a resort.


10 Responses to “Photographer of the day: 5/5: Reiner Riedler”


  1. 1 Lynch Miranda
    May 12, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    The one with the boat and sailors because he makes it look so realistic

  2. May 8, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    I really like the one of the baby in the play pin and the beach chairs next to it. I like it the most because I like how the background is painted.

  3. 3 hollie cayton
    May 6, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    My favorite photo is the one of superman over the pool, just because it makes me laugh, and it looks so real like that could actually be happening. And it’s so bright, i like that effect.

  4. 4 tiffany yanoupeth
    May 5, 2009 at 11:53 am

    My favorite picture is the first one because its not the only one that looks actually real. I feel that the other ones are too staged and like they were too overdoing the backgrounds. I feel that the first one actually shows originalit and is pretty believable!

  5. 5 Olga Simakova
    May 5, 2009 at 11:32 am

    My favorite image from Rainer Riedler is the 7th one because I love how the image has a very interesting color like the light shining. I like how everything in the image is bright like it’s a very warm summer day.

  6. May 5, 2009 at 11:25 am

    First off. This dude deserves a high five for the idea. Ive never seen or heard of a photo series dedicated to theme parked based status. Especially at high quality like this. For some reason it reminded me of The All American Rejects music video “Gives You Hell”. But anyways…my favorite is the one of the indoor snowboarding…very sweet and simple. Plus I love snowboarding. 😀

  7. May 5, 2009 at 11:21 am

    I like the superman one because it’s just goofy and shows the guy escaping from reality like what your suppose to do on a vacation.

  8. 8 Kristin Guest
    May 5, 2009 at 11:19 am

    My favorite was the superman photo. I liked it because it made me laugh. He’s wearing rain boots into the swimming pool! I also like it because he’s in the foreground makes the photo look pleasing.

  9. May 5, 2009 at 11:18 am

    My favorite image would have to be the superman one. I like this one because i think the background reminds me of Wild Waves and makes me want to go there sometime soon again.

  10. 10 Tyler Bradley
    May 5, 2009 at 11:12 am

    I really like the last photo of superman flying. It really cool how they thought of this and I think superman is a cool super hero.


Leave a comment


Time Machine

May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tracks

HHS Photography

09-10 Syllabus

FINAL PORTFOLIO INFO

Archives

RSS Digital Photography School

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Photo Jojo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.